top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

European Wax Center Laguna Niguel Review by Fab Finds Guide Orange County


European Wax Center Review by Fab Finds Guide of Orange County

I have to admit, I had always been skeptical of chain wax centers. I have no idea why - other than assuming that, as with certain chain nail salons, a customer would be treated in more of a cattle call manner than a one-on-one "let us take the time to get to know and remember you" manner. So when European Wax Centers started popping up a couple of years ago, I turned my nose up. I mean, why would I pay nearly $20 for an eyebrow wax when my regular eyebrow threading salon knew my name, knew how I liked my brows shaped, and cost only $7.00 per visit? I wasn't going to budge. Never mind that the particular threading salon I went to was pretty plain in its design and decor (something important to me as a designer myself), lacked the extra amenities that made you feel relaxed and comfortable (and trust me, I am a creature of comfort), and usually lacked the organized process that I am pretty particular about. Hey, it was $7.00.

European Wax Center Laguna Niguel store front

Then one day I decided to try the local European Wax Center in Laguna Niguel because I really needed my brows done and my place was closed....plus I remembered they offered a free service for first time customers.

I called them up as I was en route (hands free of course :-), and was able to get an appointment right away.

Upon entering, the front desk receptionists (they typically staff two girls at a time at the front desk) were welcoming and professional. Took my name, greeted me with all the first time client info, and made me feel welcomed. As I waited in the lobby area before being taken back to the treatment room by the wax technician, I was pleased with the comfortable yet modern style decor and aesthetics of the place. The product on display was neatly organized in a clean and minimalist style, the lobby had a good selection of fashion mags on display to browse through, the black baroque style sitting chairs were stylish yet comfortable, and they had a nice selection of candy in the candy bowl ...(some things are just as important as others, lol).

inside lobby at European Wax Center Laguna Niguel

Clean lines of organized product shelves, faux brick walls, and comfy baroque style chairs.

Black baroque style sitting area chairs and faux brick walls of European Wax Center Laguna Niguel as reviewed by Fab Finds Guide of Orange County

One of the other reasons I was open to trying a new waxing/hair removal salon was because I was getting a bit tired of the lack of customer service that was becoming the norm with the frequent employee turnover at my regular eyebrow threading salon and, quite honestly, what had always been a painless experience before, had been really hurting lately. I was ready for a different hair removal method, because "Momma 'aint got time to pay for pain". I had previously used waxing as my preferred method of upkeep for my eyebrows but had switched to threading a few years back. I expected the waxing experience to be a bit uncomfortable, but for only a short time, so I reasoned that it would be less painful than my particular threading spot had become for me.

Front desk at European Wax Center Laguna Niguel as reviewed by Fab Finds Guide of Orange County

What I hadn't realized until I experienced the completely pain free eyebrow wax, was that European Wax Centers use a proprietary cold wax that is milder for skin so its virtually painless. Ohh, I was sold! It was really one of the best waxing experiences I'd ever had, and soon after returning a few times for more eyebrow waxes, I took advantage of their membership program.

I am now back to my regular eyebrow waxing schedule of once every three weeks or so, (everyone's hair growth is different and this is what works for me). So yes, European Wax Centers changed my mind about chain hair removal salons, their higher pricing, and why I am happy to be a customer. Try them out for yourself, the first time is still free!

The treatment rooms are clean, minimal, and private.

Chandeliers and castle like faux brick archway halls of European Wax Center in Laguna Niguel

Once taken behind the glass door of the waiting room, I loved the chandelier and faux brick archway hall that leads to the plentiful treatment rooms at EWC. The look reminds me of a modern twist of medieval castle walls, and what girl wouldn't want to feel like a princess being pampered here :-)

27261 La Paz Rd, E Laguna Niguel, CA 92677 (949) 354-0047

********

This review is an unpaid, unbiased, honest and authentic review. If you would like us to review your product or service, contact us here.

bottom of page